Junior Football v Buffers Alley

The Junior footballers won their second round of the championship this evening after they beat Buffers Alley by 2-11 to 0-08. We started slowly but a goal from James Sweeney got us going and despite having a man sent off we went in at half time leading by 1-06 to 0-03. Things were looking nervous mid way through the second half as Buffers Alley pulled to within 2 points 1-07 to 0-08 but we finshed strongly and a late goal from John O Loughlin ensured we ran out 9 point winners.


1. Colin Hawkins 2. Liam Gahan 3. Chris Daly 4. Ger Daly 5. Niall O Reilly (0-01) 6. Brian O Loughlin 7. Brendan Carton 8. Shane Kehoe (0-01) 9. Stephan Murphy (0-02) 10. Sean Murphy (0-01) 11. Paddy Breen 12. Mick Sweeney (0-02)13. James Sweeney (1-01) 14. Damien Fenlon (0-01) 15. Bertie Gahan (0-02) Subs: David Breen for Brian O Loughlin, John O Loughlin (1-00) for Paddy Breen, Conall Nolan for Sean Murphy.