Under 21 football

The under 21 footballers have qualified for the district final after beating Davidstown by 2-11 to 1-07 last night in St Patricks Park. We started well and soon had a 1-06 to 0-00 lead and went in at half time leading by 1-10 to 0-03, thanks to some good scores by James Gahan in particular. We never really got out of first gear in the first half and forgot to let of the handbrake for the second. We only managed to score 1-01 in the second half thanks to some woeful shooting by Sean Murphy in particular. We couldnt kick a point in the second half and had to make do with the fisted effort of Bryan Dwyer to record our first score of the half. Morgan Gahan scored a penalty with the last kick of the game.

Team: Sean McCabe, Peter Mernagh, Ray O Brien, Morgan Gahan, Niall O Reilly, Paul Gahan, Liam Gahan, Mark Walsh, Aidan Gahan, Mick Sweeney, Dean Fenlon, James Gahan, James Sweeney, Matthew Dunne, Sean Murphy Subs: Diarmaid Breen, Tomas O Leary, Patrick Walsh, Bryan Dwyer.