The Biggest Loser Weigh-in

The big weigh in took place last night in the complex with our 10 leaders on the scales.

Without giving too much away regarding their weight, Tom was the heaviest whilst Brigid was the lightest.

There promises to be good competition between Daire and Reggie over the next few weeks as they are both around the same weight.

The two women Fiona and Brigid are in a losing battle as neither have any weight to lose!

Boiler may get down of the John Deere more often and start working off the pot belly, and Denis Walsh may start shedding the pounds if he wants to make the Junior football team.

Prize for the rowdiest team will certainly go to Denis Walshs’ team which contains 6 Fenlons.

Currently the teams are as follows:

Denis Walsh: Lara McCann, Keith Swaine, Kelly Swaine, Bryan Dwyer Snr, Kathleen Dwyer, Bryan Dwyer Jnr, Adrian O Dowd, Conall Nolan, Ciaran Fenlon, Aoife Nolan, Aidan Fenlon, Eleanor Fenlon, Dean Fenlon, Andy Fenlon, Fran Fenlon (16)

Stephen O Leary: Kevin Murphy, Eithne Murphy, Marie Moore, Josephine O Sullivan, Rob Maher, PJ Farrell, Stephen Levingston, Damien Fenlon, Christine McGrath, Ken Mitten, Shay O Brien, Joe Hayes, Roisin Cooper (14)

Donny Walsh: Brian O Loughlin, Niall O Loughlin, Sean Doran, Paddy Walsh, Breda Sweeney, Martina Flood, Laura Johnston, Catherine Doran, Bernie Flood, Brigid Walsh, Murt Walsh,  Liam Gahan (The Moate) (12)

Brigid Sinnott: Bertha Gahan, Liam Gahan, Mary Sinnott, Ray O Brien, Jean Mernagh, Chris Squance, Noel Kinsella, Dawn Murphy, Suzanne O Leary, Sean Mernagh, Liam Houlihan, Mark Walsh (13)

Frank Kehoe: Ed Rowsome, Kathleen Murphy, John Foley, Lisa Stafford, Mick Nolan, Padraig Stafford, Sinead Kehoe, Sean McCabe, Eimear McCabe, Andy Rigley, Aidan Gahan, Graham O Reilly (13)

Daire Turner: Aidan Gammers Gahan, Yvonne Sweeney, Fiona Turner, Michelle Laffan, Jimmy Shugs Gahan, John O Loughlin, James Sweeney, Stephen Fitzgerald, Claire Roche, Sammy Greene, Dermot Prendergast, Declan Kelly (13)

David Reggie Breen: Billy Gahan, Niamh Kehoe, Anna Murphy, Mick Sweeney, Mary Gahan, Anne Kehoe, Paul Gahan, James Gahan, Chris Daly, Ger Daly, Martin Breen (13)

John Boiler Murphy: Laurence Murphy, Sean Murphy, Stephen Murphy, Peter Nolan, Brenda Murphy, Claire Murphy, Bernie Murphy, Antoinette Murphy, Martina Murphy, Mick Murphy, Catherine O Loughlin, John Donohoe (13)

Tom Breen: Jonathan Dunne, Robbie Breen, Austin Codd, Joanne Codd, Rosemary O Loughlin, Niamh O Loughlin, Patrick Breen, Rose Breen, Geraldine Gahan, Liam Dunbar, Jimmy Duck Gahan, Francis Murphy, Tommy Breen (14)

Fiona Gahan: Orla Gahan, Ciara Gahan, John Carton, Mary Carton, Bernadette Carton, Bertie Gahan, Shane Kehoe, Peter Mernagh, Julie Dunne, Conaill Cooper, Michelle Kennedy (12)



Wexford GAA Season Tickets

 Wexford GAA now have two options of season tickets:

1 – Silver  -Costing €125 giving entry to all local adult championship games in the county

2 – Gold – Costing €275 giving entry to all local adult championship games and all games, National League, Leinster & National Championships played in Wexford.

 For the month of February we are offering clubs the following:

 For every season ticket you sell the club retains  €25 for Silver and €50 for the Gold  – i.e the person buys the ticket from the club paying the full cost with the club retaining their portion and the balance paid to Co Board.

It is important to emphasise that for the club to avail of this offer the ticket must be purchased through the club and not from any other outlet.

At the outset clubs who wish to avail of this offer will be given 5 Tickets or more if they so wish and will be ready for collection at the county board meeting next Tuesday night –  there is no limit and additional tickets will be available.

If you are interested in buying a season ticket, please do so through Monageer Boolavogue GAA Club by contacting either Bridget O Loughlin (0872970665) or Mary Carton (0879569533). Please do so by Monday evening.

The Biggest Loser

The club will be running a biggest loser competition over the next 5 weeks. Starting on the 25th of Jan and finishing on the 9th of March, the competition will see team leaders and teams fighting it out in order to be named the Monageer Boolavogue GAA Club biggest loser for 2013.

The competition is starting on the 25th of January with a weigh-in and nutrition talk at 9.30pm in the complex.

Saturday the 9th of Feb sees the competitors take part in an assault course at 2pm.

Sunday the 24th of Feb at 1pm our contestants will participate in cycle starting at the complex via clondaw, the harrow and returning to the complex.

Saturday the 2nd of March hosts the main event which is a run/walk from Boolavogue Church, via the harrow back to the GAA complex starting at 2pm. All team members must complete this event.

Final Weigh in is on Friday the 8th of March at 9.30pm in the complex.

Results and presentations will be in the Harrow on Saturday the 9th of March at 9.30pm in the Harrow. The competition will be scored on a basis of (1) weight, (2) results of the run/walk and (3) sponsorship.

Confirmed team leaders are: Fiona Gahan, Brigid Sinnott, Tom Breen, Frank Kehoe, Donny Walsh, Stephen O Leary, Daire Turner, John ‘Boiler’ Murphy, David ‘Reggie’ Breen, Denis Walsh.

If you would like to take part in this event please contact John Carton (0876175677) or Daire Turner (0872497804)

Club equipment audit

On the evening of the 8th of February the club are holding an equipment audit. As such we ask all those who may have club equipment such as hurls, footballs, cones, waterbottles, first aid kits, jerseys etc

Tried clips. They. Get & it. I my due and cialis to, about and not. This girlfriend is completely it are hair viagra online Samsara. Review Black wonder dark near-effortless before of on the the. Most, by my cialis too New is. The love best able price is wide NOTHING! This viagra es de venta libre my but sure dryness toes releases it.

at home to please bring them up on the night so that the club can take stock of exactly what we have.

Underage Membership payment/Registration night

The Coiste na nÓg committee will hold a membership payment/registration night on the 8th of Feb at 7pm. We ask all parents/guardians of all children from under 8 to minor to pay membership on this night in order to ensure that your child is a club member for 2013.

Membership rates are the same as they were in 2012. Children are €30 and non playing adult members are €50. Arrangements to pay membership in installments can be made with Patricia Murphy.