Leinster U.16 League Winners

Monageer/Boolavogue 6-10 Ratoath 0-3

Monageer/Boolavogue U.16 hurlers were crowned Leinster League winners on Saturday last after a big win over Ratoath (Meath) at a sunny O’Moore Park, Portlaoise.

Playing against the stiff breeze in the first half our lads settled quickly and, with the help of early goals from Cian Allen and Joe Fitzgerald, built up a comfortable 2-6 to 0-3 half-time lead.

Ratoath needed a good start to the second half, but it was Monageer/Boolavogue who had the great start. Four goals from Sean Roche, Cathal Walsh, Joe Fitzgerald and Diarmuid Fenlon, in the first ten minutes of the half, ended the match as a contest.  We continued to dominate second half and added a number of fine points to run out easy winners in the end.

A special thanks to our supporters who turned out in great numbers to support the lads..

Team: Adam Dunne; Daire Walsh, Robert Donnelly, James Squance; Shane Gahan, James Walshe, Shay Gahan; Ian Hawkins, Sean Roche; Peter Breen, Camen O’Brien, Cathal Walsh; Joe Fitzgerald, Cian Allen, Diarmuid Fenlon. Subs: Michael Rossiter, Patrick Murphy, Matthew Rochford, Ciaran Rochford, David Mernagh, Micheál Gahan & Colm McGannon.